Central Sierra
University of California
Central Sierra

Staff

Office Information

Central Sierra Cooperative Extension
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5502
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: cecentralsierra@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Scott Oneto Scott Oneto
Title: Farm Advisor / County Director
Specialty: Rangeland management, weed science, home horticulture, livestock
Address:
12200B Airport Road
(209) 223-6834
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: (209) 223-6834
Email: sroneto@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
County Director
Advisors
Program Staff
4-H Program Staff
FoodCorps Service Members
Administrative Staff
Emeritus


Advisors

Photo of Susie Kocher Susie Kocher
Title: Forestry/ Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Forestry, fire and water quality, facilitation, public participation
Address:
1061 3rd Street
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: (530) 542-2571
Email: sdkocher@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of JoLynn Miller JoLynn Miller
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Address:
Physical Address
52 North Washington
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 209-533-5686
Email: jlmiller@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Lynn Wunderlich Lynn Wunderlich
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Viticulture and Pomology for the foothills; Sprayer calibration; Integrated Pest Management; Biological Control
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5505
Email: lrwunderlich@ucanr.edu

 

Program Staff

Natalie Alfaro-Perez
Title: Family Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Bilingual
Address:
12200-B Airport Road
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6774
Email: nalfaro@ucanr.edu

 

Gretchen Birtwhistle
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Food Stamp Nutrition Education Program Rep I
Address:
UCCE Tuolumne County
2 South Green Street
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-6991
Email: gbirtwhistle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Celio Tracy Celio
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Volunteer Development, Amador & El Dorado counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension El Dorado County
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5532
Email: tbcelio@ucanr.edu

 

Kim Ingram
Title: HR Analyst; Natural Resources Community Education Specialist
Address:
ANR Office of Academic Personnel
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618
Phone: 530-750-1282
Email: kcingram@ucanr.edu

 

Madison Jones
Title: Nutrition Educator
Address:
12200-B Airport Road
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6774
Email: mssjones@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sue Mosbacher Sue Mosbacher
Title: Community Education Supervisor
Specialty: Provide organizational support to the UC Master Gardener and Master Food Preserver programs
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5543
Email: smosbacher@ucanr.edu

 

Hector Ochoa
Title: Nutrition Educator
Address:
1100 Lyons Ave
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-543-2312 1112
Email: hcochoa@ucanr.edu

 

Debbie Powell
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: (209) 754-6473
Email: dlpowell@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Megan Suarez-Brand Megan Suarez-Brand
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Provide organizational support to the Lake Tahoe Master Gardener Program
Address:
Al Tahoe Learning Center
1100 Lyons Ave
Room A-5
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-314-3838
Email: mesuarez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Valerie Vasile Valerie Vasile
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh-Calaveras County
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: (209) 754-2881
Email: vlvasile@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Wendy West Wendy West
Title: CalFresh Nutrition Education Program Manager
Specialty: Ag and Environmental Literacy, Nutrition
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5533
Email: wkwest@ucanr.edu

 

4-H Program Staff

Vera M. Allen
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development, Amador & El Dorado counties
Address:
12200-B Airport Road
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6484
Email: vmallen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jennifer Goerlitz Jennifer Goerlitz
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development
Address:
Cooperative Extension Calaveras County
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209 754-6474
Email: jggoerlitz@ucanr.edu

 

FoodCorps Service Members

Monica Drazba
Title: FoodCorps Service Member
Specialty: Garden based nutrition education and local procurement for school cafeterias.
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5509
Email: monica.drazba@foodcorps.org

 

Emily Metzger
Title: FoodCorps Service Member
Specialty: Garden based nutrition education and local procurement for school cafeterias.
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-728-5446
Email: emily.metzger@foodcorps.org

 

Administrative Staff

Stacy Arhontes
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program Support for CalFresh
Address:
891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95247
Phone: (209) 754-6477
Email: slarhontes@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Robin K. Cleveland Robin K. Cleveland
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program support for Agriculture, Master Gardener & Master Food Preserver Programs
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5528
Email: rkcleveland@ucanr.edu

 

Rebecca M. Sansoni
Title: Fiscal Manager
Specialty: Fiscal management
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5504
Email: rmsansoni@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nancy J. Starr Nancy J. Starr
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program Support for Natural Resources and 4-H Youth Development
Address:
Cooperative Extension Central Sierra
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5503
Email: njstarr@ucanr.edu

 

Sandra Sturzenacker
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program Support for Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H Youth Development, Nutrition, & Master Gardeners
Address:
2 South Green Street
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-5695
Email: ssturzenacker@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus

Daniel J Desmond
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor   Emeritus
Specialty: 4-H youth development, environmental education including garden based learning and Master Food Preserver program.
Address:
545 Fairview Drive
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-642-8743 or 707-696-8620
Email: djdesmond@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: cecentralsierra@ucdavis.edu