Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Central Sierra Cooperative Extension
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5502
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: cecentralsierra@ucanr.edu

Director

Photo of JoLynn Miller
JoLynn Miller
Title: Central Sierra Director & 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Volunteer Development, Experiential Learning, Program Planning, Working with Incarcerated Youth, Youth Retention Study
Address:
Physical Address
52 North Washington
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 209-533-5686
Email: jlmiller@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Cindy X. Chen
Cindy X. Chen
Title: Woody Biomass and Forest Products Advisor
Address:
2 S Green Street
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-6989
Email: cxnchen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Susie Kocher
Susie Kocher
Title: Forestry/ Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Forestry, wildfire, prescribed fire, post-fire recovery, adult education, facilitation, public participation
Address:
1061 3rd Street
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-542-2574
Email: sdkocher@ucanr.edu
Photo of JoLynn Miller
JoLynn Miller
Title: Central Sierra Director & 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Volunteer Development, Experiential Learning, Program Planning, Working with Incarcerated Youth, Youth Retention Study
Address:
Physical Address
52 North Washington
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 209-533-5686
Email: jlmiller@ucanr.edu
Photo of Scott Oneto
Scott Oneto
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agriculture, master gardener program, rangeland management, weed science
Address:
12200B Airport Road
(209) 223-6834
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: (209) 223-6834
Email: sroneto@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hardeep Singh
Hardeep Singh
Title: Local Food Systems Advisor
Address:
423 E. St. Charles Street
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 559-579-6065
Email: hdsing@ucanr.edu

4-H Program Staff

Photo of Erika Lynn Armstrong
Erika Lynn Armstrong
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
2 South Green St
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 2095336990
Email: elarmstrong@ucanr.edu
Photo of Vera M. Bullard
Vera M. Bullard
Title: UC 4-H Supervisor I - Region 6 (Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Tuolumne)
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development Program
Address:
12200-B Airport Road
209-223-6837
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6837
Email: vmbullard@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lynnelle Madsen
Lynnelle Madsen
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
891 Mountain Ranch
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-754-6474
Email: lmadsen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kelsi Williams
Kelsi Williams
Title: Community Education Specialist
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension Amador County
12200-B Airport Road
Jackson, CA 95642-9527
Phone: 12092236484
Email: krawilliams@ucanr.edu

UC Master Food Preserver Staff

Photo of Sue Mosbacher
Sue Mosbacher
Title: UC Master Food Preserver Program Coordinator
Specialty: Provide organizational support to the UC Master Food Preserver programs in the Central Sierra region and at the statewide level.
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5543
Email: smosbacher@ucanr.edu

UC Master Gardener Staff

Photo of Tracy Celio
Tracy Celio
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Volunteer Development, Amador & El Dorado counties, UCCE Master Gardener Program
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5532
Email: tbcelio@ucanr.edu
Photo of Debbie Powell
Debbie Powell
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
423 E. Saint Charles St.
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-754-6473
Email: dlpowell@ucanr.edu

Natural Resources Staff

Photo of Kim Ingram
Kim Ingram
Title: Forest Stewardship Education Coordinator
Specialty: Forest and natural resources education; adult education; facilitation
Address:
UC ANR
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618
Email: kcingram@ucanr.edu
Photo of Daylin Wade
Daylin Wade
Title: Staff Research Associate II
Email: dawade@ucanr.edu

Nutrition Staff

Photo of Bambi Baechler
Bambi Baechler
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
423 E. Saint Charles St.
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-920-7449
Email: bbaechler@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kathleen Carter
Kathleen Carter
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Phone: (209) 223-6774
Email: ktacarter@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mariana Garcia
Mariana Garcia
Title: UC CalFresh Program Coordinator
Email: mevgarcia@ucanr.edu
Photo of Martha (Alejandra) Giron
Martha (Alejandra) Giron
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
1100 Lyons Ave
Room D-3
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-543-2310 ext 1112
Email: agiron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cristina Luquin
Cristina Luquin
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Nutrition Educator
Address:
1100 Lyons Ave
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-543-2310 ext 1112
Email: cnluquin@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cailin McLaughlin
Cailin McLaughlin
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5576
Email: camclaugh@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carmela Padilla
Carmela Padilla
Title: Regional Manager, CFHL UCCE (Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Merced, Nevada, Placer, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne counties)
Specialty: Youth Engagement
Address:
UCCE Central Sierra
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5533
Email: cmpadilla@ucanr.edu
Photo of Diedra Werner Liske
Diedra Werner Liske
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Email: dwernerliske@ucanr.edu

Administrative Staff

Photo of Stacy Arhontes
Stacy Arhontes
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program Support for CalFresh
Address:
423 E. Saint Charles St.
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95247
Phone: (209) 754-6477
Email: slarhontes@ucanr.edu
Photo of Bonnie Fraser
Bonnie Fraser
Title: Administrative Assistant II
Address:
12200-B Airport Rd
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6487
Email: bfraser@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lauren Griffith
Lauren Griffith
Title: Assistant II
Address:
2 South Green St
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 209-533-6995
Email: lgriffith@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lindsey Harwood
Lindsey Harwood
Title: Fiscal Assistant III
Specialty: Serving Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado and Tuolumne counties
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5504
Email: ljharwood@ucanr.edu
Photo of Angela Johnson
Angela Johnson
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development & Natural Resources
Address:
UCCE Central Sierra
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-5503
Email: anejohnson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Robin E. Martin
Ms Robin E. Martin
Title: Admin Asst II
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5528
Email: robmartin@ucanr.edu

Emeritus

Photo of Daniel J Desmond
Daniel J Desmond
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor   Emeritus
Specialty: 4-H youth development, environmental education including garden based learning and Master Food Preserver program.
Address:
545 Fairview Drive
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-642-8743 or 707-696-8620
Email: djdesmond@ucdavis.edu
Photo of William E Frost
William E Frost
Title: CE Advisor, Emeritus
Address:
UC Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618-7774
Email: wefrost@ucanr.edu

Academic Personnel