Central Sierra
University of California
Central Sierra

Nutrition Programs

UCCE Central Sierra Nutrition Staff

Photo of Stacy Arhontes Stacy Arhontes
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program Support for CalFresh
Notes: Office hours are Monday - Wednesday, 8 AM-4:30 PM. Extension staff occasionally available Thursday and Fridays by appointment.
Address:
423 E. Saint Charles St.
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95247
Phone: (209) 754-6477
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: slarhontes@ucanr.edu

 

Gretchen Birtwhistle
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator Coordinator
Address:
UCCE Tuolumne County
52 North Washington
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-6991
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: gbirtwhistle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Lauren Borges Lauren Borges
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Calaveras County, Government Center
423 E. Saint Charles St.
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-754-6475
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: laborges@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Miranda Capriotti Miranda Capriotti
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5509
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: mlcapriotti@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Katy Hammack Katy Hammack
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Calaveras County
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
423 E. Saint Charles St.
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-754-2881
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: khammack@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Katie (Cathryn) R Johnson Katie (Cathryn) R Johnson
Title: Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Specialty: Policy, Systems & Environmental Change Strategies; Breastfeeding Support; Strategic Communication; Program Planning & Evaluation
Address:
UCCE Calaveras County
423 E. Saint Charles St. Building K
USPS goes to 891 Mountain Ranch Rd
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: 209-754-6476
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: ckrjohnson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Andriana Lewis Andriana Lewis
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
UCCE Amador County
12200-B Airport Road
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6774
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: ajlewis@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Cristina Luquin Cristina Luquin
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
1100 Lyons Ave
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-543-2319 ext 1112
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: cnluquin@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Hector Ochoa Hector Ochoa
Title: UC Cooperative Extension Central Sierra UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program Manager
Address:
1100 Lyons Ave
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-543-2319 1112
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: hcochoa@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Carmela Padilla Carmela Padilla
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Bi-lingual education
Address:
UCCE Central Sierra
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: 530-621-5533
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: cmpadilla@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Guadalupe Ramirez Guadalupe Ramirez
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
1100 Lyons Ave
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone: 530-543-2319 ext 1112
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: gmramirez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Wylie Skillman Wylie Skillman
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Educator
Address:
UCCE Tuolumne County
52 North Washington
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 209-533-6991
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: wskillman@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sandra Sturzenacker Sandra Sturzenacker
Title: Assistant II
Specialty: Program Support for Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H Youth Development, Nutrition, & Master Gardeners
Address:
UCCE Tuolumne County
52 North Washington
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-5695
Fax: (888) 764-9669
Email: ssturzenacker@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: cecentralsierra@ucdavis.edu